Our Staff

Senior Management

Name Learning Area Staff Role Email
Asin Ali Principal | Senior Leadership Team (SLT) Principal@al-madinah.school.nz
Gulshad Khan Primary Learning Area Year 1 – 6 SLT | AP Primary | TIC Primary Curriculum | Pastoral Care Primary GulshadK@al-madinah.school.nz
Nazmeen Zaim Accounting | Maths SLT | AP Secondary Girls | Careers Advisor | Principal’s Nominee | TIC Secondary Curriculum / Correspondence School NazmeenZ@al-madinah.school.nz
Amjad Ali Arabic | Religious Education | Digital Technology SLT | AP Secondary Boys | HOD Religious Education and Digital Technology | HOD Pastoral Care | Manager of Secondary Boys Curriculum | Counsellor AmjadA@al-madinah.school.nz

HODs and Team Leaders

Name Learning Area Staff Role Email
Shabina Ali English | Social Studies | History | Geography SLT | Secondary Girls Dean | HOD English and Social Studies ShabinaA@al-madinah.school.nz
Riakat Hussain English | Maths | Social Studies SLT | Secondary Boys Dean | HOD Arts | Intermediate Team Leader RiakatH@al-madinah.school.nz
Roslin Azam Primary Year 1 – 6 SLT | Primary Dean | Year 5-6 Team Leader | Year 5 Homeroom Teacher | TIC English (Primary) RoselineA@al-madinah.school.nz
Shazneen Zaim Primary Year 1 – 6 Year 1-2 Team Leader | Year 2 Homeroom Teacher | TIC Health Primary Shazneen.Zaim@al-madinah.school.nz
Zahida Ali Primary